Live a Little

Ditching these sticks is not easy
when angles combine into preludes and posts.
For I see these idiots doing it
and do it the same as them.

Now I know a few things absurd
like how I can see my world.
Some step and into a discipline
making me and my mother proud.

I must arrange things
and decide what it is I can show.
It is time for me to live
as older I am going.

 

Author: leeethomas

Visual Artist, musician and writer from Australia. Interested in Love and the Mind.

Leave a Reply

