Liver my lover

It works.
Like my legs did and didn’t at certain times.
Computers think unlike a brain,
no emotions.

Getting older reminds me of a book called “Despair”.
You must face the fact you will die.

Knowing this I hear of elderly with livers packing up at 65.
50 year olds have heart attacks and cancers.

Even younger you can die and I almost did.

So I look at my life a little more sensibly.
I ate pumpkin soup and thats a good start.
I jogged just under 1km, not so bad.
Skateboarders skated and even a girl.

SO now I do know I need to shake off the lazy.
IMPossible would agree with me.

For future is not a sleep but an awake.
Meditation would be easier if you had a quiet spot.

Author: leeethomas

Visual Artist, musician and writer from Australia. Interested in Love and the Mind.

Leave a Reply

