Wanted Lessons

The moods are not easy under this moon.
I can imagine myself in cells,
ribbons attaching me to objects,
a child cries downstairs.

I take my rules in some pageant.
Lust she said is a sickness,
breaking us down,
she feels confused.

I want a pet of myself to care for.
Surely something will make me care,
feed myself, brush my coat,
I need a push and shove.

What the ego wants is simple.
More, more,
me and me and me,
when you could have it so easy.

If you had a chance
to sit alone in peace,
why not just take that chance
and forget the redhead.

You can see now so simply
that the easy life is welcome.
I suggest one thing,
work less and want less for money.

Author: leeethomas

Visual Artist, musician and writer from Australia. Interested in Love and the Mind.

Leave a Reply

