Things

When I am lost, dejuncted? Troubled…
and at a standing point against a wall
where everything’s too hard and nothing works,
I find myself to hide in words.

Really I think to myself words are all I have.
These joins of letters like a rash.

I try to get interested in other things
and be hard working and brave,
though really all I have when I have nothing
is what I can say to you.

Someone said my charm is negativity.
That was a hard thing to hear.
I want to be more than low
and raise up a Sun to someone.

I think writing takes more than objects.
It takes less objects.
You can have all this stuff and not need it at all.

Really all you should do is write.
Concentrate on it.
You may never become wealthy
though yes you could be seen and heard
somewhere by someone else.

If you have lived a bit of trouble
and still wish no one harm,
maybe you have learn’t something
from that weakness.

You are scared to cause harm
for fear of a revenge,
this weakness is your saviour
in a future come.

You could admire police
and wish you were them.
Battling against bad all day.

Though when you look inside
at what you are like,
you just want a kiss and to hold
a girl close and make love.

So if I am a channel
for anything,
a voice can speak now.

“You need less things, or nothing other than the thing you are heading for.”

 

Author: leeethomas

Visual Artist, musician and writer from Australia. Interested in Love and the Mind.

Leave a Reply

