Patterns of Doing

Perfectly legal to desire a freedom
where it is known to me that a she is a she.
In my day I laminated paper
and strap locked a guitar.
I thought a she would maybe enjoy
driving to look for junk to fix.
Sometimes the melancholy dies
thinking with hope I could share this.

I jammed my ankle between a door
and a plastic box.
Now it aches slightly
and I have revealed to myself a laziness.

I can find a specific life now
where I can organise it.
These patterns come and go
though I just need direction to go forward.

Author: leeethomas

Visual Artist, musician and writer from Australia. Interested in Love and the Mind.

Leave a Reply

