Mandy

Waiting to get tyres the men are having coffee in tiny ceramic cups and talking shop.

I’m awake after an all nighter and I need a tiny cup as well.

What do I want? Travel to China? Travel to the trouble?

I want to get home but I need air line and blower, sealant and a chainsaw chain.

Gonna be an expensive day.

I can hear the air gun and clanking of a guy taking off my split rims.

I am getting second hand tyres at 110 a wheel.

And who is Mandy?

I bought a Mitsubishi whipper snipper for $15 an hour ago of a really likeable painter or plasterer. It weighs a tonne and it’s 43cc.

I realised today my mother is unreliable with ideas. It’s fine I guess but she can’t stick to what she means.

Theres a three car pile up on a hwy near here. That’s how dangerous driving is, incredibly.

The guy at the front is massive, really fat. His mate doesn’t seem to want to be out front and looks edgy and bored.

Some guy is yelling and hollering out back. Least he’s having fun unlike me. I’m as bored as the other guy.

I kinda wanna see what a split rim looks like off a tyre. I don’t actually know what it looks like.

The lady isn’t in yet?

Mandy?

Hahaha.

Author: leeethomas

Visual Artist, musician and writer from Australia. Interested in Love and the Mind.

Leave a Reply

