Dawn

Jogging is not a fast way to travel the world.
As I sit here I am even slower.
Why park so close when so much space, are we in this morning together?

I fear I will lose my tooth like my father and be deaf, while cyclists cycle passed not knowing.
Tea sounds a good idea, or another coffee from the cafe, addiction “c” of three.

I was a scumbag once, mainly good, wanting pleasure like a child.
She turns her head as you stared with 20 minutes to fear.

Author: leeethomas

Visual Artist, musician and writer from Australia. Interested in Love and the Mind.

Leave a Reply

