Cheapness in Time

I cannot stay
in these boxes, listening to bricks.
The sticks and stones so boring
and none can see themselves.
It is not that I am Jesus
or giving all to all,
I feel I am neglected
from knowing more.
I read a little Jung in bed
and felt this power from him come,
I wrote a poem and slept
because of him.
These ordinary people
have a right to be free,
though some can not evolve
to a place where they can even see.
I want to finally be decisive
in some born angle of creation,
force myself to grow not die
but not in a flammable sky.
I need to break these weak strings
that bind me down to them,
nothing will ever come and it has never yet.

Author: leeethomas

Visual Artist, musician and writer from Australia. Interested in Love and the Mind.

Leave a Reply

