Be Me or be You

Heater on and thinking of that bald headed man
driving a small van down the slip road near
the martial arts place I will never join
I finish a coffee and realise that could be me.
I could be that teen girl with her acoustic guitar
sitting at that bus stop around that corner
or that ugly woman with bad hair at the college reception.
I could be that guy in hi-viz shirt loading a ute
or be that cop or be that motorbike rider.
Though I am me, here in a cheap appartment
writing this, maybe that is what I should be.

 

Author: leeethomas

Visual Artist, musician and writer from Australia. Interested in Love and the Mind.

Leave a Reply

